Full Line Catalog Page 4 Quick Flip Index

4 800.944.8322 The MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE PROS in construction supplies 4 BENEFIT FROM OUR COMPREHENSIVE SAFETY COMPLIANCE EXPERIENCE! CONTACT YOUR LOCAL SAFETY SPECIALIST TODAY! QUICK CARD TM Protecting Workers from Heat Stress Heat Illness Exposure to heat can cause illness and death. The most serious heat illness is heat stroke. Other heat illnesses, such as heat exhaustion, heat cramps and heat rash, should also be avoided. There are precautions your employer should take any time temperatures are high and the job involves physical work. Risk Factors for Heat Illness High temperature and humidity, direct sun exposure, no breeze or wind Low liquid intake Heavy physical labor Waterproof clothing No recent exposure to hot workplaces Symptoms of Heat Exhaustion Headache, dizziness, or fainting Weakness and wet skin Irritability or confusion Thirst, nausea, or vomiting Symptoms of Heat Stroke May be confused, unable to think clearly, pass out, collapse, or have seizures (fits) May stop sweating To Prevent Heat Illness, Your Employer Should Provide training about the hazards leading to heat stress and how to prevent them. Provide a lot of cool water to workers close to the work area. At least one pint of water per hour is needed. U.S. Department of Labor www.osha.gov (800) 321-OSHA (6742) For more information: OSHA 3154-09-11R U S Department Occupational Safety and Health Administration The work can't get done without them. Safety Specialist Area Email Cell Gerry Judd Northern California Gerald.Judd@hdsupply.com (925) 953-4309 Craig Taylor Los Angeles Metro / Las Vegas Craig.Taylor@hdsupply.com (619) 520-7960 Kurt Scherbaum San Diego / Phoenix / Tucson Kurt.Scherbaum@hdsupply.com (858) 518-4338 George Gaede Denver / Rockies / Albuquerque / El Paso George.Gaede@hdsupply.com (970) 300-9028 Michael Oliver Dallas / Fort Worth Metroplex Michael.Oliver@hdsupply.com (682) 220-6582 Rigo Guerrero Dallas / Fort Worth Metroplex Rigoberto.Guerrero@hdsupply.com (817) 713-8645 Ben Pratt Austin / San Antonio Benjamin.Pratt@hdsupply.com (210) 859-0321 Chis Lohman Houston Metro Chris.Lohman@hdsupply.com (713) 828-4970 Ace Palacio New Orleans / Gulf Coast Orlando.Palacio@hdsupply.com (504) 376-4970 Steve Buscher Kansas / Nebraska / Arkansas Steven.Buscher@hdsupply.com (816) 215-7732 Sandra Jordan Iowa Sandra.Jordan@hdsupply.com (319) 499-8779 Bill Funk Chicagoland William.Funk@hdsupply.com (312) 802-8527 JeffBourbonais Minneapolis / St. Paul Jeffrey.Bourbonais@hdsupply.com (763) 710-1454 Dan Scimone New England Daniel.Scimone@hdsupply.com (857) 488-6728 Trevor Osborn Ohio / Indiana / Kentucky Trevor.Osborn@hdsupply.com (614) 338-9250 Ron Messina Tennessee Ronald.Messina@hdsupply.com (404) 416-5542 Wade Humes North Carolina / South Carolina Wade.Humes@hdsupply.com (984) 204-3917 Matt Squires Georgia Matthew.Squires@hdsupply.com (678) 495-8062 Alberto De Los Mozos Southeast Florida Luis.DeLosMozos@hdsupply.com (954) 695-3503 Gabe Colon NY / NJ Metro Area Gabriel.Colon@hdsupply.com (201) 744-6915 Chuck Dean Baltimore / Metro DC / Virginia Chuck.Dean@hdsupply.com (410) 365-3018 Phil Roane Baltimore / Metro DC / Virginia Phil.Roane@hdsupply.com (240) 585-1017

Previous Page
Next Page